According to Sydney

by GERRY LYNCH

LIVE THEATRE DESPITE OR THANKS TO PANDEMIC

Starring Rose Henderson and directed by Caroline FitzGerald

According to Sydney, everything has gone into decline: morality, masculinity, social behaviour…  According to Sydney, the colour green should be outlawed.  According to Sydney, plays should be dark, funny and short.

Rose Henderson plays Ruth, a law graduate who has been married for many years to the opinionated Sydney, who has sadly died.  It’s important to spot the warning signs when a loved one is driving you over the edge, but did Ruth help him on his way?  Did she go too far, in the end?  Who is the woman who turned up at his funeral, wearing red shoes?  Ruth didn’t mean to kill him… but in the end, something had to give.

One woman on a park bench, coming to a park, theatre or cul-de-sac near you.

Contact: rosehendersonseymour@gmail.com

086-8208531

UPCOMING PRODUCTIONS:

Cloughjordan Amphitheatre, Wed 2 Sept

St. John’s Theatre Listowel, Thurs 3 Sept 068 22566 stjohnstheatre@gmail.com

Droichead Arts Centre, Drogheda, Thurs 1 Oct 041-9833945 info@droichead.com

An Tain Arts Centre, Dundalk, Fri 2 Oct 042-9332332 www.antain.ie

Hawk’s Well Theatre, Sligo, Thurs 8 Oct 071-9161518 boxoffice@hawkswell.com


Roscommon Arts Centre, Fri 9 Oct     090-6625824 artscentre@roscommoncoco.ie


Backstage Theatre, Longford, Sat 10 Oct     043-3347888 admin@backstage.ie


Source Arts Centre, Thurles, Sat 17 Oct     0504-90204 www.thesourceartscentre.ie

Wexford Arts Centre, Thurs 29 Oct    053-9123764 boxoffice@wexfordartscentre.ie


Draiocht, Blanchardstown, Sat 31 Oct    01-8852622 boxoffice@draiocht.ie